Bloom Pediatrics
Nature. Nurture. Bloom.
IMG_0456.jpg

Events

upcoming groups and events.

Back to All Events

Summer Camp


  • Bloom Pediatrics 1523 Wellesley Avenue 90025 (map)

Summer Camp at Bloom

Join us in our unique and peaceful home-based setting to support your child’s sensory exploration, fine and gross motor development, social thinking abilities, communication skills, emotional regulation, and executive functioning using an occupational therapy approach. Our curriculum infuses Sensory Integration principles, Social Thinking® and Zones of Regulation® concepts, and Handwriting Without Tears® techniques into the design of the program.

We offer carefully and thoughtfully planned activities with opportunities for free play within a structured setting. Our daily rhythm includes music, games, obstacle courses, arts & crafts, snack time, and so much more! We approach children with respect and understanding while encouraging them to stretch outside of their comfort zone in a safe and supportive environment.

To ensure every child benefits, enrollment is limited. Our groups are led by our creative and experienced occupational therapists, a masters-level occupational therapy student from the University of Southern California, and additional assistants from UCLA and USC, creating an ideal ratio in which your child is guaranteed to get incredibly individualized attention. 

9am-12pm
2½ - 5 years old (flexible)

Monday-Friday, June 10-14, $750
Monday-Friday, June 17-21, $750
Monday-Friday, June 24-28, $750

Monday-Friday, July 1-5 (no camp on Thursday 7/4), $600
Monday-Friday, July 8-12, $750

Monday-Friday, July 15-19, $750
Monday-Friday, July 22-26, $750
Monday-Friday, July 29-Aug 2, $750

Monday-Friday, Aug 5-9, $750
Monday-Friday, Aug 12-16, $750
Monday-Friday, Aug 19-23, $750
Monday-Friday, Aug 26-30, $750

Tuesday-Friday, Sept 3-6 (no camp on Monday 9/2), $600

Earlier Event: March 28
Giftedness 101